The News The Releases

FATBOY – Muddy The Water

“Muddy The Water” is the third release from FATBOY’s celebrated album ”Diggin’ The Scene”.

This single takes you on a journey of hope and despair.

The song, along with the B-side ”Solo When We Go”, was recorded in Park Studios by Stefan Boman, and mastered by Sami Sirviö.

Notes from the studio:
”Back in the studio after the break up. An oddly, heavy veil is draped over the recordning, weighing everything down. All five, dressed in dark suits, are back from the funeral to nail a simple song. If the song was heavy before the break up, it’s sixteen tons heavier now. Counting in, and then dark​ ​magic takes over for three minutes​. ​We hardly remember anything afterwards, but Stefan gives us​ ​the​ ​thumbs up from the control room.”
It’s with dignity Markus, Janne, Kakan, Pegge and Hannu steps out into the sun that afternoon.
Rest In Peace Jerry (Williams).

– We​ ​shot the video this summer in Sågmyra, Dalarna County,​ ​in an old factory.​ ​The floor was covered ​in​ bird shit and dead birds, but the light was beautiful.

The video was created by Photographer/Director Olof Frejd (Rävgrytet) and OBS Ljudfilm in Sågmyra Mediapark.

Listen to Muddy The Water
Listen to extra track Solo When We Go
Watch the video for Muddy The Water
A Slowfox Production 2019
Obs Ljudfilm
Directed by Olof FrejdPhoto by Linus Grane
Edited by Olof Frejd
Makeup by Fanny Wedmark
The Woman: Fanny Mae
The Dog: Jax
The Birdman: Le Zack
The Monster: himself
Feature costumes : Zacharias Vindbacke
FATBOY outfit by Annika Lindström Blackboard Label
Stock footage courtesy of Videvo

”Muddy The Water”
Written by Hannu Kiviaho & Thomas Pareigis
Performed by FATBOY
Recorded by Stefan Boman at Park Studios Sthlm.
From the album ”Diggin´The Scene” 2019
Thomas Pareigis, Vocals
Hannu Kiviaho, Guitar
Jan Lissnils, Pedal Steel Guitar
Marcus Källström, Drums
Thomas Schuldt, Bass

Shot in Sågmyra, Dalarna SWEDEN 2019
Thanks to
Sågmyra Mediapark
Mikael Heineman YIS Förvaltning
Andreas Lind
Martin Rönningen
Sara Jonsson
Kalle Mattsson